This soundwork combines found sound, archive recordings and original material in order to create a docudrama of the Hindenburg's last trip in 1937.

It is comprised of four separate works in the 'Lighter Than Air' series which will be presented here at a later date.

The version available below, designed for the Placard headphone festival requires playback on headphones for full effect.

last shown: Placard #8: London, 2005

1. Takeoff

2. Come take a trip…
3. Ich Tanze mit Dir In Den Himmel Hinein

4. Into the Chiasmus